Welcome to the Whats On Guide to Dumfries and Galloway

Dumfries and Galloway is one of 32 unitary council areas of Scotland and is located in the western Southern Uplands. It comprises the historic counties of Dumfriesshire, Stewartry of Kirkcudbright and Wigtownshire, the latter two of which are collectively known as Galloway. The administrative centre is the town of Dumfries.

Keep up to date by following us on social media.

A video guide to Dumfries and Galloway

Local Advertising

National Advertising

Promoted Events

Events on now and coming soon in Edinburgh